Letter From A Steubenville Resident

I got this note. This is exactly why I’m working on this story,

As a citizen of Steubenville, I want to say thank you so much for you efforts and accurate reporting and investigation into the rape case . There have been so many rumors and lies circulating about this case and the masked group was never needed here; they have only proven to show hate and chaos to our community. I have faith in our judicial system and believe the case should have been for them to judge off of the facts. I also don’t believe it should be the public’s business, especially for the rights of the girl.

The masked felons have bashed so many good people in our communities name including mine and my children, just because we chose to try to make the nation understand what is really going on in our town on national TV and their followers believe everything they say. They are a hate group similar to the KKK and Nazi mentality. I am tired of feeling like I am living somewhat in a modern day Holocaust. They and their followers have made videos of me, hacked my files, harassed me and my kids, made lies that they obviously can;t back up, called in death threats to us and caused unneeded havoc in our town for their own agendas.

I refuse to back down when i am standing up for what is right. If the boys involved are guilty, I believe that it is up to the courts to decide and give them their sentence — not vigilante justice. Again, thank you for all you are doing; you are making a difference to us..♥

3 comments

  1. bking

    …and more from the Anne Franks of Steubenville

    Letter From A Steubenville Resident

    I got this note. This is exactly why I’m working on this story,

    As a citizen of Steubenville, I want to say thank you so much for you efforts and accurate reporting and investigation into the rape case . There have been so many rumors and lies circulating about this case and the masked group was never needed here; they have only proven to show hate and chaos to our community. I have faith in our judicial system and believe the case should have been for them to judge off of the facts. I also don’t believe it should be the public’s business, especially for the rights of the girl.

    The masked felons have bashed so many good people in our communities name including mine and my children, just because we chose to try to make the nation understand what is really going on in our town on national TV and their followers believe everything they say. They are a hate group similar to the KKK and Nazi mentality. I am tired of feeling like I am living somewhat in a modern day Holocaust. They and their followers have made videos of me, hacked my files, harassed me and my kids, made lies that they obviously can;t back up, called in death threats to us and caused unneeded havoc in our town for their own agendas.

    I refuse to back down when i am standing up for what is right. If the boys involved are guilty, I believe that it is up to the courts to decide and give them their sentence —not vigilante justice. Again, thank you for all you are doing; you are making a difference to us..♥

  2. bking

    I’m sorry but that’s a terribly insensitive comparison. World War II was kind of a big deal. Millions of people died and hundreds of millions of lives were affected. This is a sad story in a small town that will pass, calm down and be patient.

  3. joe scalise

    I was banned from Prinniefied because I questioned her not responsibly monitoring her site, posting rumors and innuendo as fact and encouraging her followers to do the same. I criticized her followers for accusing people by name and not citing evidence for their accusations and told them if they were going to post these unsubstantiated accusations they should at least post their names. Prinnie scolded me, people with goofy web names chastised me and Prinnie started to withhold my posts and after a few exchanges she banned me from her site. This was about two weeks before the law suit against her was filed

Leave a Reply

